Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Psychology  Tags: psychology tests measures psycinfo  

This guide presents select print & electronic resources in psychology available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.miami.edu/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

RefWorks             Print Page
  
 

RefWorks Questions

Video Tutorials

The following tutorials were developed and created by RefWorks.  Each tutorial is is accompanied by a printable version.

  • RefWorks Basics Tutorial  
    A video tutorial that walks you through how to use RefWorks Step by Step.
  • RefWorks Advanced Tutorial  
    This tutorial picks up where the Basic one left off. You will receive a more in depth look at all of the RefWorks features.
  • RefShare Tutorial  
    A walkthrough for RefShare
  • Output style editor  
    This video tutorial will teach you how to edit existing output styles (writing styles) to produce various different types of documents such as annotated bibliographies.
 

Suggestions/Comments?

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
 

RefWorks Login

RefWorks is a web-based citation management and writing tool.  It allows users to organize and create a personal database online, generate bibliographies, import references from a variety of databases and search their own databases using author, descriptor and periodical indexes. (Adapted from www.refworks.com)

To login to RefWorks please click on the image below:

 

 


 

RefWorks Tools

RefWorks has four tools that allow the user to perform a number of functions 

  •  Write-Cite allows the user to cite reference within the document and then generate a bibliography based off of those cited references

  •  RefShare allows the user to collaborate with colleagues by sharing folders, citation records and entire databases

  •  RefGrab-It allows the user to grab bibliographic information from web pages

  •  RefMobile allows users to access the most common RefWorks functions through web-enabled cell phones, smart phones and PDAs.
 

RefWorks Training

The University of Miami Libraries offers workshops on RefWorks every fall and spring semester.  Please see the schedule below for the next available workshop.  If you are unable to attend any of the offered times; please contact the RefWorks Coordinator either through the RefWorks IM box or send an email to: jyjohnso@miami.edu and she will schedule a time that fits your schedule.

There are two workshops for RefWorks.  One for undergraduate and graduate students and the other is for faculty, lectures and staff.  Through these workshops you will learn the ins and outs of RefWorks. All workshops are taught in the Otto G. Richter Library

 

Fall Semester Workshops have currently passed.  If you would like to schedule one for yourself or a group please email the RefWorks Coordinator (jyjohnso@miami.edu)

 

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

This is a running list of answers to FAQs.  As they come up I will add the question and the answer.  Please email jyjohnso@miami.edu if you think something should be added to the list.

What is the Group Code? - RWUMiami

How much space do I have for attachments? - 100 MB

Where can I get a step by step guide for RefWorks: - The video tutorials are divided into short sections that are also printable

 
 

Workbooks & Guides

The following workbooks were created by RefWorks developers to serve as a type of tutorial.

 

Importing/Exporting Instructions

The following documents are instructions that were produced by the UM RefWorks coordinator.  If you do not see instructions for the database you need please send the RefWorks coordinator a message through the IM box on this page or send an email to: jyjohnso@miami.edu

 

Not on the Coral Gables Campus?

If you are not a member of the Coral Gables campus and would like more assistance with RefWorks please find the appropriate contact person below:

Medical:
Tanya Feddern-Bekcan tfeddern@med.miami.edu

RSMAS:
Angela Clark
aclark@rsmas.miami.edu

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait