Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Psychology  Tags: psychology tests measures psycinfo  

This guide presents select print & electronic resources in psychology available through the University of Miami Libraries and open access web sites.
Last update: Sep 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.miami.edu/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Evidence-Based Practice             Print Page
  

What is Evidence-Based Practice?

  • Overview of evidence-based practice  
    Resources and links from the Evidence-Based Behavioral Practice organization. Includes bibliographies, glossaries, articles, and online tutorials.

APA and EBPP

 

Articles from American Psychologist

American Psychological Association. (2000). Guidelines for psychotherapy with lesbian, gay, and bisexual clients. American Psychologist, 55, 1440-1451.


American Psychological Association. (2002). Criteria for evaluating treatment guidelines. American Psychologist, 57, 1052-1059.


American Psychological Association. (2003). Guidelines on multicultural education, training, research, practice, and organizational change for psychologists. American Psychologist, 58, 377-402.


American Psychological Association. (2004). Guidelines for Psychological Practice With Older  Adults. American Psychologist, 59, 236-260.

 

Locating evidence-based practices and guidelines

  • American Psychiatric Association Guidelines  
    The American Psychiatric Association (APA) Practice Guidelines and the Quick Reference Guides are not intended to be construed or to serve as a standard of medical care. Standards of medical care are determined on the basis of all clinical data available
  • Cochrane Library  
    Includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Controlled Trials Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
  • Evidence-based psychotherapy : where practice and research meet  
    Please note: this book is also available FULL-TEXT via the PsycBOOKS database.
  • Guide to Beneficial Psychotherapy  
    APA's Division 12 (Society for Clinical Psychology) list of empirically supported treatments.
  • MEDLINE (OvidSP)  
    Click "i" for directions on limiting to evidence-based medicine.
  • Oxford University Press "Treatments That Work" series  
    Currently, the library has a select number of these Oxford University Press titles. Search IBISWEB, the library's catalog, to see if we have the book you desire. If we don't, you can place a request via Interlibrary Loan or contact the Psych. Librarian.
  • PsycINFO  
    Look for empirical studies and review articles using PsycINFO. Limit your search to sources that include EBPP by including such keywords as "intervention", "treatment", "therapy", or "evidence based practice". Click on "i" for more info.
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait