Atlases, handbooks & other reference resources
The brain atlas : a visual guide to the human central nervous system
Call Number: QM455 .B633 2003 (Richter Reference)
ISBN/ISSN: 0471430587
Atlas of the human brain
Call Number: QM455 .M347 2004 (Richter Reference)
ISBN/ISSN: 0124657419
In vivo atlas of deep brain structures : with 3D reconstructions
Call Number: RC473.B7 I5 2002 (9th floor stacks)
ISBN/ISSN: 3540425616
Brain imaging handbook
Call Number: RC473.B7 B745 2005 (9th floor stacks)
ISBN/ISSN: 0393704149
Diagnostic imaging. Brain
Call Number: RC386.6.D52 D53 2004 (9th floor stacks)
ISBN/ISSN: 0721629059
Selection of Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of cognitive science
Call Number: BF311 .E55 2003 (Richter Reference)
The Encyclopedia contains 696 articles covering in depth the entire spectrum of the cognitive sciences. Reviewing the common themes of information and information processing, representation and computation, it also covers in depth the core areas of psychology, philosophy, linguistics, computer science, and neuroscience. Ancillary topics such as education, economics, evolutionary biology and anthropology are also covered. - Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Call Number: online
Electronic version of the 20 volume print resource
Features more than 3,900 specially commissioned and peer-reviewed articles. - Encyclopedia of neuroscience
Call Number: RC334 .E53 1999 (Richter Reference)
More than 600 internationally recognized authorities contributed to this excellent and thorough reference, the first general work to address the rapidly expanding field that includes neuroanatomy, neurophysiology, neuropharmacology, neurology, neurosurgery, and every aspect of the workings of the brain. - Encyclopedia of the human brain
Call Number: QP376 .E586 2002 (Richter Reference)
Covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science, this four-volume encyclopedia contains over 200 peer reviewed signed articles from experts around the world. - Evolution of Nervous Systems
Call Number: online
Comprehensive online reference resource. Outlines changes in brain and nervous system organization occurring from first vertebrates to present day fishes, reptiles, birds, mammals, and especially primates, including humans.
Dictionaries
- Dictionary of Cognitive Science : Neuroscience, Psychology, Artificial Intelligence, Linguistics, and Philosophy
The text clearly and concisely describes the key concepts of the five core disciplines of cognitive science, with enough detail to assist readers in their collaboration with colleagues in the other disciplines. The entries are usually encyclopedic, presenting multiple approaches and models, with cross- references to other relevant notions and entries. Each entry is broken down into as many of five sections, depending on the number of disciplines to which it is applicable. - Dictionary of psychology
Call Number: online
Coverage includes all areas of psychology, together with technical words from other disciplines used by psychologists. These include psychoanalysis, psychiatry, neuroanatomy, and statistics--subjects that are often excluded from single-volume dictionaries of psychology. - Lexicon of psychiatry, neurology, and the neurosciences
Call Number: RC334 .A96 2000 (Richter Reference)
Mostly short dictionary-length definitions, but some of the articles are more fully explanatory and take up half a page or more. Among the information are interactions between psychoactive drugs, which are listed by generic name followed by the commercial name.
Subject Guide |
Jameatris JohnsonContact Info:
Otto G. Richter Library, Rm. 347F
1300 Memorial Dr.
Coral Gables, FL. 33124-0320
Send Email
Subjects:
Africana Studies, Anthropology, Psychology, Sociology and Women's & Gender Studies
Otto G. Richter Library, Rm. 347F
1300 Memorial Dr.
Coral Gables, FL. 33124-0320
Send Email
Subjects:
Africana Studies, Anthropology, Psychology, Sociology and Women's & Gender Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait