General Test Indexes
- Tests : a comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business.
Call Number: BF176 .T43 1997 (Richter Reference)
A reference describing tests used in psychology, business, and education. Entries offer information on copyright date, population, purpose, test procedure, format, scoring, cost, and publisher. Includes indexes of titles, tests available in foreign languages, computer-scored tests, authors, and publishers. This fourth edition moves cross-references to a separate index, and adds a new index of tests and publishers included in the third edition but not in the current edition. - Test Critiques (vols. 1-10)
Call Number: BF176 .T419 1984 (Richter Reference)
Brief reviews (with validity, reliability, usage notes, and bibliographies) of 250 tests created in the 1990's. Not necessarily commercially available, many of these tests were published in journals. Organized and indexed by subject. - Directory of unpublished experimental mental measures
Call Number: BF431 .G624 v. 1-9 (7th floor stacks)
Brief information about experimental tests for psychology, education, and sociology found in journals. - Measures for clinical practice : a sourcebook
Call Number: BF176 .C66 2000 (Richter Reference)
Descriptions of tests for clinical use. (Includes some full tests.)
Test Indexes Online
- Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests available in compilation volumes An online index to tests available in commonly held books. Find a test here and then look up the book in our library.
- Test Link (from Educational Testing Service) Indexes information on more than 25,000 tests (both "published" and "unpublished").
- Center for Equity and Excellence in Education Test Database "...a collection of abstracts and descriptions of almost 200 tests commonly used with Limited English Proficient students."
Start here
For "published" commercially available tests (from 1979 - present), search here:
-
Mental Measurements Yearbook Online (database)
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) (Buros Institute) contains information about and reviews of over 1,000 commercially available English-language standardized tests. - Tests in Print Online (database)
Tests in Print (TIP) is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. Tests in Print is directly linked to the critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMYB) series.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) (database)
HAPI is a bibliographic database that provides descriptions of tests, manuals, rating scales and other instruments used to assess health and behavior.
The information can assist researchers and others in locating a variety of instruments used in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, education, and library and information science. The service contains primary and secondary material, such as checklists, interview schedules, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques.
For older (pre-1979) "published" tests, use the indexes here:
-
Tests in Print: an index to tests, test reviews, and the literature on specific tests (book)
- The Mental Measurements Yearbook (book)
Subject Specific Test Indexes in Print
- Communication research measures : a sourcebook
Call Number: P91.3 .C62 1994 (5th floor stacks)
Provides complete reviews of currently useful communication scales, indexes, and other measures in four important communication contexts: interpersonal, mass, organizational, and instructional. It presents the scales in their entirety, instructions for administration and scoring, and information in validity and reliability. - Directory of psychological tests in the sport and exercise sciences
Call Number: GV706.4 .D57 1990 (Richter Reference)
Descriptions of tests related to sports. - Handbook of family measurement techniques
Call Number: HQ728 .T68 1990 (Richter Reference)
Volume 1 includes abstracts of 976 family measurement instruments cited in the published literature 1929-1986. Abstracts in Volume 1 and 2 are preceded by overviews, written by authorities in family studies that organize and review the instruments in each chapter. - Handbook of psychiatric measures
Call Number: RC473.P78 A46 2000 (9th floor stacks)
Information on 108 tests for/with mentally ill patients. - Handbook of scales for research in crime and delinquency
Call Number: HV9274 .B76 1983 (6th floor stacks)
Includes 184 tests - Handbook of tests and measurement in education and the social sciences
Call Number: LB3051 .L4543 2000
120 scales, questionnaires, surveys, indices, and inventories along with references and information about the development, reliability, and validity of each. - Marketing scales handbook : a compilation of multi-item measures
Call Number: HF5415.3 .B785 (Richter Reference)
Two volumes (1992 and 1996).
Details 588 marketing scales used in Consumer Behavior; Advertising; and Organizational, Sales Force, and Miscellaneous fields. - Measures of personality and social psychological attitudes
Call Number: BF698.4 .M38 1991 (Richter Reference)
Employs a systematic standardized evaluation of 150 scales - Measuring health : a guide to rating scales and questionnaires
Call Number: RA408.5 .M38 2006 (9th floor stacks)
Reviews 90+ tests evaluating different aspects of health (physical, social, mental). Many tests are included. - The achievement test desk reference (ATDR) : comprehensive assessment and learning disabilities
Call Number: LB3060.3 .A28 2002 (5th floor stacks)
Descriptions and reviews of 50+ achievement test with information on identifying learning disabilities.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait